Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yousif tutors in San Bernardino, CA

Yousif S.

Private tutor in San Bernardino, CA

Education

I currently attend Cal State Californial San Bernardino, My magor is Mathmatics. For the first two years at my junior college i was a Biology major wanting to get into med school, but after meeting and attending an algebra class with a proffessor named Mr. Jeff Brouwer I instintally fell in love with mathmatics. I have been a Math major every since. now im on way to graduating with my B.A with enphasis on teaching. I am currently a junior.

Experience

even before the change to mathmatics I have always helped class mates and other students with word problems and special formulas and ways to remember rules of thumbs. but for the past year and a half. I have been a tutor and have tutored many student from all ages and grade leves and disabled students as was like learning disabilit as dyslexia. I score hi on exams because I too spend alot of time with other students in my math club disscussing various was to approach certian concepts. Alot of my Biology Classes involved statistics and math equations so I can crunch numbers very fast. tutoring is going to look great for when I apply to high schools for a proffessional job as a full time teacher I currently spend weekends as a cheif at The Old Spaggetti Factory in Rancho Cucamonga Ca. Weekdays are spend learning teaching and tutoring as much as I can. To be honest I wasent always interested in Math it was a certain Teacher I had In junior college that made it click for me so I incoorporated his teaching style and use it to help other students in need of help. I can help with Home Work, test prep and other problems needing clarification. please give me an opprotunity to help you succeed.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Tues/Thurs in the evening, Monday in the morning, Wednesday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Music is my passion, cooking is a hobbie and building and shooting off rockets is exciting, I also have a degree in graphics with an emphasis on animation. I am very musically inclined and artistically creative. On my days off I love to play drums play guitar snowboard, surf, boggie board and I also love my car and my girlfriend. I always cook for my family and friends just cause I love to be creative in the kitchen but my main priotity is to finish my degee tutor as much as I can so I could one day help a whole class room rather than a few students a week.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!