Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Leen tutors in San Bernardino, CA

Leen k.

Private tutor in San Bernardino, CA

Education

University, Bachelor's Degree in English/ Arabic Translation

Experience

• Teach grades 7, 8, 10, and 11. Assess students on classwork and exams; cooperate with faculty to create education improvements, project ideas, and student-centered extra-curricular activities. • Have managed class sizes ranging from 8 – 22 pupils assuming all responsibilities of a teacher. Inclusive of assessments, drafting lesson plans, after-school tutoring, and communication with parents. • Created a composition book for my beginner class which included: punctuation rules, paragraph formations, rules for writing essays, and exercises for each section, using resources such as Weaving it, North Star, and McGraw Hill. • Prepared exams without referring back to any curricular course material. Composed stories for the vocabulary section exams, and came up with grammar questions on different forms. • Supervised students' book reports and evaluated them. Encouraged them to start doing research paper on a variety of subjects (science, environment, literature, history, and scholars). • Stressed on the necessity of paraphrasing, summarizing and other forms of writing to help students utilize the grammatical structures and the vocabulary they learn. • Trained on-level students to take TOEFL and/or ILTS exams. Helped them prepare the verbal and the analytical writing sections of the SAT. • Created several projects with the students(recycling, presentations of other countries, magazines, research paper, websites of historical figures and civilizations, and citizenship)

Availability

Any day in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Playing the piano, sports and reading

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!