Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Samuel tutors in San Bernardino, CA

Samuel A.

Private tutor in San Bernardino, CA

Education

-BS degree (2010) In Environmental Science from California State University, Monterey Bay My concentration in this major was Watershed Systems, where I took courses in chemistry, geology, hydrology, physics, and ecology. I have worked in a chemistry laboratory for 2 years and as an environmental scientist for almost 5 years.

Experience

-2+ years experience multi-subject tutoring (YMCA) -Experience with diverse ages (K-10th) -1+ year teaching youth science lessons -Mother runs a preschool, I have a lot of exposure to children -Very calm, patient, and responsible -Intermediate Spanish speaker My experiences working with children and as a tutor have been very rewarding. I am naturally a kind, inviting person and feel as though children have an easy time listening to me. I am able to relate to students, but simultaneously keep an authoritative role. I enjoy helping students complete assignments so they have more family time to spend outside of doing homework. I had trouble with school as a youngster and wish I had a tutor to help me.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

-Avid outdoors enthusiast -Passionate about the environment -Photography, bicycling, camping, hiking -Love working with children -Funny, kind, and outgoing I love nature and being outside. This led me to a degree in environmental science. I love to examine plants while I am hiking and I love to swim in creeks and rivers. I know a lot about ecology, plants and wildlife, the ocean, and marine biology because they are passions of mine in addition to my educational background. I love to eat healthy food and grow my own vegetables. I strive to protect the environment from pollution and have experience with solar and hydro power and "green" building.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!